Mayor & Council

Mayor-council governments generally feature an elected executive officer called a mayor and a seperately elected legislative body that is most often known as the city council. For the City of Dighton, the mayor and 5 city council members work together to balance and pass a budget, draft and enforce legislation, oversee city departments, appoint departmental heads, and achieve desired goals.  As leaders, they are committed to protecting our community and it's assets.

City Council meetings are held on the second Monday of every month, beginning at 5:30 PM at City Hall and the public is encouraged to attend.